Welcome to Tightrope Books! Visit our Tumblr site for photos and more. We’re also on YouTube and Pinterest! If you would like to sign up for our mailing list, click here.

Congratulations to Elizabeth Ukrainetz – The Theory of Light at Midnight is on the 2016 ReLit Award shortlist in the novel category!

Congratulations to Marnie Woodrow – Heyday is the winner of the 2016 Hamilton Literary Award for Fiction, a Toronto Book Awards finalist and a 2016 Goldie Award winner!

Congratulations to To Greet Yourself Arriving author Michael Fraser on winning the 2016 CBC Poetry Prize!

Congratulations to Emily Pohl-Weary – Ghost Sick is the winner of the 2016 Fred Cogswell Award for Excellence in Poetry!

Congratulations to Janette Platana – A Token of My Affliction is a 2016 Trillium Book Award Finalist!

Coming up: Join us on April 12 at Glad Day Bookshop for the launch of our three spring 2017 poetry titles–Karen Mulhallen’s Seasons in an Unknown Key, Ron Charach’s Prosopagnosia, and Lisa Richter’s Closer to Where We Began.

9781988040202 Seasons cover97819880402269781988040189 Closer cover


Coming up: watch this space for Lara Bozabalian‘s BCP “Reason for Poetry” study module coming soon on our new Best Canadian Poetry site.

Cover For All the Men Front978198804012797819880401349781988040110-bce-2016BCP2016 cover

Now available: The Best Canadian Poetry in English, 2016 and Best Canadian Essays 2016  our three 2016 fiction titles, Danila Botha’s For All the Men (and Some of the Women) I’ve Known, Ron Charach’s cabana the big and Charlene Challenger’s The Myth in Distance, two summer 2016 short fiction titles Canadian Shield by Kelley Aitken and The Animal Game by Kirsteen MacLeod. Our four spring 2016 poetry collections Lara Bozabalian’s (Tourist) Lori Cayer’s (Dopamine Blunder), Jan Conn’s (Tomorrow’s Bright White Light) and Michael Fraser’s (To Greet Yourself Arriving).